Society AGM 2023 report

On Wednesday the 6th of September 2023, the Society of Research Software Engineering held our AGM at RSECon23 in Swansea.

Four of the trustees stood down:

  • Ian Cottam
  • Alex Coleman
  • Jamie Quinn
  • Fergus Cooper

And the membership elected seven new trustees:

  • Lyndsey Ballantyne
  • Mary Chester-Kadwell
  • Fliss Guest
  • Twin Karmakharm
  • Stef Piatek
  • Peter Schmidt
  • Mike Simpson

The full video of the meeting along with the slides are available below:we

About the author: Matt Williams